Book by phone: (888) 380-1314

The Shores

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 4, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Waikoloa, HI 96738 United States

Stay at the best that the iconic Waikoloa Shores has to offer. This peaceful, two bedroom, two bath, penthouse unit has the gorgeous Hawaiian views that everyone dreams about: unobstructed ocean sunsets, golf course, mountain, and peek-a-boo Maui views. In addition, birds-eye waterfall and koi pond views that are unique to the Shores make this a serene and peaceful retreat for your vacation. Wake to the sounds of birds and the waterfall every morning while enjoying the ocean view from your master bed.
The owners have thought of everything to make sure your stay is unforgettable. The condo has been beautifully remodeled from top to bottom with granite counter tops, vaulted ceilings, wood floors, a stunning master bath, and a custom kitchen with upgraded appliances. Inside the condo, air conditioning will keep you cool in your gorgeous retreat after you’ve spent time at the pool, the beach, or all of the many attractions the Kohala Coast has to offer. The master suite has a king bed and the guest bedroom, with connected full bath, can be set up with either a king bed or two twin beds at your request. Dine in the formal dining area or on the surprisingly private and large lanai, featuring a wet bar, lounging chairs, and a dining set. The condo has a washer and drier for your convenience and also has elevator access so there is no need to climb stairs to access your Hawaiian get-a-way.
The beautiful pool, hot tub, tennis courts, grilling areas, and exercise room at The Shores are all included in your stay (with no extra fees like you find at some other Waikoloa condos). Also included are beach chairs, mats, towels, and sunsets…everything you need to make your stay memorable. Parking is located directly in front of the building front access for your convenience.
Anaehoomalu Bay (A-Bay), one of the most picturesque beaches on the island, and the King’s Shops are an easy, ten-minute walk and the Queen’s Marketplace is about 15 minutes away by foot or a quick five-minute drive. There are several fantastic restaurants within easy walking or driving distance and a fully stocked grocery store in the Queen’s Marketplace is nearby so you can cook in the fully equipped kitchen. Both the King’s Shops and Queen’s Marketplace offer a variety of shopping. Hapuna and Mauna Kea beaches are a quick drive north and there are several phenomenal golf courses within walking and driving distance. Or get a day pass and enjoy the pools and attractions at Hilton resort just a quick walk away.

Cancelation Policy:A booking is paid half up front, this fee is non refundable. Final payment will be processed 60 days prior to your reservation.. All guests are offered travelers insurance at the time of booking the stay for those unexpected situations. Windermere C and H Properties is not a licensed insurance agency and are unable to discuss policy specifics.

*Please know that the damage waiver fee ($52.22) will be manually entered as an additional fee before your payment is processed and is not reflected on rental quote.

GET:TAT #117-809-2032-01

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 3 story
Unit Code 332
Beds 1 king bed, 2 twin beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 4
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities king, shower, toilet, tub, twin/ single, cinemas, duty free shops, festivals, playground, pond, reefs, restaurants, volcano, Dining, Books, DVD Player, Television, Air Conditioning, Clothes Dryer, Elevator, Fitness Room / Equipment, Hair Dryer, Internet, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Pantry Items, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, beachcombing, bird watching, eco tourism, luaus, paddle boating, photography, scenic drives, sight seeing, walking, whale watching, ATM/bank, Babysitter, fitness center, groceries, laundromat, massage therapist, medical services, Ocean View, Balcony, Deck / Patio, Golf, Kayak / Canoe, Lanai / Gazebo, Outdoor Grill, Tennis, Water Sports Gear, Communal Pool, Hot Tub, bedroom, full, fishing, golf, hiking, rafting, roller blading, sailing, scuba diving or snorkeling, snorkeling, sound/bay fishing, spelunking, surf fishing, surfing, swimming, tennis, water skiing, water tubing, whitewater rafting, wind-surfing, non smoking only, pets not allowed, flexible, Family, Romantic, Sports & Activities, Tourist Attractions, Outdoor lighting, Deadbolt lock on entryway, Smoke detectors
Living Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Jacuzzi Tub, High Speed Internet, WiFi
Business Nearby ATM
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Restaurants
Outdoor Deck, Patio, Balcony, BBQ Grill, Gas Grill, Shared Pool, Tennis, Beach, Lanai
Geographic Near Beach, Near Snorkelling
Entertainment Cable TV, DVD Player
Average Manager Rating (Based on 209 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 4 reviews)

Overall satisfaction



Property condition
75 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Very Disappointed - Renters Beware

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kendra L from Helena, MT does not recommend this vacation rental.

    We have stayed in The Shores previously in a wonderful VRBO. That space unfortunately was rented out during our vacation dates so we looked to another VRBO within this location. The owners of this VRBO have a nest thermostat which they control from some remote location. Prior to our stay, AC was listed on this property but nowhere did it state that the owner would adjust the temp up to 83 during the day and only allow the renter to adjust down to 75 at the lowest in the evenings. For a family from Montana, that is just way too warm to sleep. We tried opening up in the evening to cool it down, but there is only 1 tiny window in the kitchen that allows for a cross breeze. We tried for 3 days to contact the property management company. In the meantime, we filed a formal complaint with VRBO; which I believe is what prompted the property management company to respond. The AC then conveniently did not work for a day and a half...long story short, if AC is important to you, this is not the unit to rent.

    • Manager Responded on 4/24/2019

      Aloha, I do apologize fro the inconvenience that occurred during your stay. It turns out that the AC unit was actually broken and is what was causing the rise in temperature. The AC has been fixed and was taken care of as quickly as possible during your stay. Thank you, Management Team

  • Waikoloa Shores

    Stayed 10 days ending in March, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Sherwood Park, AB recommends this vacation rental

    Great condo. Close to golf, shopping and restaurants.

    • Manager Responded on 4/1/2019

      Thank you for the great review.

  • Lovely Stay

    Stayed 14 days ending in March, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patricia S from Lions Bay, BC recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our holiday vacation home at the Shores. The accommodation is in a great location with beautiful pool, tennis courts and workout facility. The unit is clean, well supplied with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The only thing that was missing is a salad bowl- lots of mixing bowls so it really wasn’t a problem. I would definitely return, the views from the spacious lanai are lovely and close enough to walk to the shops and beaches by the Marriott. Hope to stay here again. Mahalo

    • Manager Responded on 3/16/2019

      Aloha, Thank you for the great review.

  • Great newly remodeled unit

    Stayed 5 days ending in February, 2019

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Heather C from Milpitas, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Complex is one of the oldest in waikoloa but the renovations really make the unit worth visiting. Although not sure if the complex is family-friendly. One night someone knocked and complained about hearing footsteps/running because I had two small children with me. But other than that, the kitchen is amazing with well stocked appliances. Living room was clean but no sofa bed. The carpet was shedding like crazy. We had to vacuum it at least once a day to keep it clean. The master bath- amazing. Best shower in a rental unit! The lanai was nice and roomy although I wish they had a grill so we could have utilized it more. They also need to check on the WiFi- couple passwords provided did not work. And the last downside was no broom - we had to vacuum to keep the floors clean but would have preferred a simple broom.

    • Manager Responded on 2/25/2019

      Aloha, Thank you for leaving a review! We hope you enjoyed your stay on the island. I do apologize for the neighbors saying something to you. There is no sofa bed in the unit as we do not want more than 4 guest staying in the unit. I will check on the carpet and take care of this issue I apologize. Unfortunately the HOA does not allow grills on the lanai. I apologize that you did not see the broom outside in the closet. Thank you, Laura Flem

Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
Call (808) 329-2601 or email
Kailua Kona
75-5919 Walua Road
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii 96740
(808) 329-2601
65-1227 A Opelo Road, Suite 1
Kamuela, Hawaii 96743
(808) 885-6044

Our Partners

Windermere / C and H Properties Hawaii Vacation Rentals 75-5919 Walua Road Kailua Kona, HI 96740 (888) 380-1314

© 1999 - 2019 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use