Book by phone: (888) 380-1314

Kona Mansions

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental condominium. Sleeps 5, 2 bedrooms, 1.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Kailua Kona, HI 96740 United States

Book Your April - September 2017 at a special rate of $99/night!! ++

Welcome to Kona Mansions! This two bedroom one and a half bath condo is located within walking distance to downtown Kailua-Kona where you can experience some of Kona's best shopping, dining and beaches.



This two level condo (which the entry is located on the second floor of the building) offers all the conveniences of home while you are away. The main floor features a full kitchen (less dishwasher), a combined dining/living area, and a half bathroom. There is a wall AC unit to help cool the floor off if needed on those hot summer nights or you can just open the sliding doors to the step-out balacony to allow the gentle ocean breezes.



The second level offers a shared full bathroom, a guest bedroom with a Queen sized bed and ceiling fan while the master bedroom offers a Queen sized bed and stand alone AC unit. The view from the private lanai off the master bedroom is nothing to pass up! You can wake up, grab a cup of Kona coffee and watch the spinner dolphins, kayakers, paddle boarders and more right from your chair!



Amenities on site feature a community swimming pool and BBQ area. Additional coin laundry service is available (though there is a full size washer and dryer in the condo) should it be needed within the complex. Topping off this great condo is one assigned parking stall.

*Please know that the damage waiver fee ($52.08) will be manually entered as an additional fee before your payment is processed and is not reflected on rental quote.

Hawaii GE/TAT# 006-338-5600-01

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Condominium, 2 story
Unit Code KM-D231
Beds 2 queen beds, 1 sleeper sofa
Bathrooms 1.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 5, 4 dining seats
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities sleep sofa /futon, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Telephone, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Ocean View, Communal Pool
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Oven, Dishwasher, DIshes , Silverware, Glasses
Living Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, WiFi
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Restaurants
Outdoor Shared Pool
Geographic Near Beach, Close to Town, Near Snorkelling
Entertainment Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, Games
Average Manager Rating (Based on 150 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 19 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
95 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • You get what you pay for

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from South Guildford, WA does not recommend this vacation rental.

    This rental is cheap and cheerful. The location is great for Kona, you can walk to town in 5 minutes which is wonderful. However the unit only had 1 air con unit which was in the living room, it was very noisy and old. The bedrooms had fans but in Summer this just didn't cut it. You could open the window shutters, but then a very strong smell of weed filled the whole unit. The blinds in the main bedroom were also missing loads of vertical slats, so there were huge gaps in the blinds. I think the neighbours saw us naked twice a day, and we got woken up with the sun at dawn. Overall the unit was clean and had lots of good appliances. We had a good stay but you do get what you pay for

    • Manager Responded on 6/19/2018

      Aloha, I do want to thank you for the review. I wish you would have contacted us. There is a portable AC unit in the master and I do have extra slats for the blinds in the owners closet. The wind blows these off if the doors are open. I hope you come back and visit again.

  •  
  • Kona Mansions in May

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2018

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mount Vernon, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    It was a wonderful stay! Beautiful location and view from lanae. Only complaint would be about the TV, which we couldn't use. The remote to the TV itself was nowhere to be found. Otherwise just wonderful! Thank you. Yes, it was clean and it had what we needed. To answer your question below about property management, we never dealt with them at all. Never saw an office in which to check in.

    • Manager Responded on 6/6/2018

      Aloha, Thank you for the review, I wish you would have contacted us to let us know the TV remote was missing. Im glad you had a wonderful stay. There is no office in which to check in at, we do not live on property and or work for the complex. Thank you, Laura Flem

  •  
  • Good vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nadezhda Y from San Leandro, CA recommends this vacation rental

    apartment is in a very good location, near many restaurants, the beach is also nearby, the kitchen is small, but there is everything necessary to cook and store food. rooms of good size, we had a very good time, if there is a chance to come back again. The manager was contacted by e-mail, the answer was always immediate. Thanks for a good time spent in a great place,

    • Manager Responded on 5/30/2018

      Aloha, Thank you for your review, we are glad you had a great vacation.

  •  
  • Wonderful Stay

    Stayed 14 days ending in March, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Chilliwack, BC recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at this property in March of 2018 for 2 weeks. It was exactly as pictured, the view was even better. There was absolutely everything we needed. I would most certainly stay here again.

    • Manager Responded on 4/8/2018

      Aloha, Thank you for the review, We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

  •  
  • Kauaifor goldman rental

    Stayed 11 days ending in February, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Stamford, NY recommends this vacation rental

    Location was great pool n hot tub great spacious rooms and well set up. Kitchen great but needed more dishes, serving dishes n cook and baking pots, n utensils. It would help too if a vacuum n cleaning supplies for b

    • Manager Responded on 3/6/2018

      Aloha, Thank you for the review, I will definitely work on those things. Thank you for letting us know.

  •  
  • Comfortable Condo w/ Convenient Location

    Stayed 10 days ending in February, 2018

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sarah P from Yakutat, AK recommends this vacation rental

    This was the perfect home base for our Kona visit. Not only was it comfortable and well-appointed, it was also an easy walk to the shops and restaurants downtown. Walking to grab coffee and a newspaper in the morning was super convenient and didn't require fighting traffic or dealing with parking. We usually stay directly on Ali'i Drive and while this was set back a little way from the waterfront, the trade off was a much quieter location (although you do still get the normal noise of an apartment/condo set up--not a bit deal). The location and neighborhood felt safe and secure. We would definitely recommend this property to friends and family.

    • Manager Responded on 2/24/2018

      Aloha, Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you come back and visit again soon. Thank you, Windermere C&H Properties

  •  
  • Family fun in the sun.

    Stayed 9 days ending in December, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mia M from Comox, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Laura the property manager was number one. Always answered my callas and was on it and dealt with any problem that we had. The location was fantastic. Close to everthing. But the condo needed work and a good cleaning. The beds are old and hard to sleep in. Washer and dryer need replacing. The kitchen was great and fully stocked. And to be fair the washer stopped working on the 3rd day we were there and they were getting a new one the day we left. The best restaurant on the Island was Hugos just down the hill from as and could have ate there every day.

  •  
  • I'm giving this 3 stars only for its location and view.

    Stayed 14 days ending in November, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Will S from Burien, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Thought this was too good to be true and it was. The location and view are very nice, that's where things go downhill.

    When we arrived the unit was dirty and a cleaning service had to be requested. There were food and coffee stains on the counters. The carpet was very dirty and we had to wash all the bathroom floor rugs. The sheets in the main bedroom had stains and marks as the comforter was very gross.

    The air conditioning downstairs works fine if left running. Upstairs was 89 degrees each night and the portable rolling unit was barely able to keep it comfortable, in one room only. If we would have had guests in the other room, they would have been miserable.

    The Wifi is 2mb speed which makes it difficult if trying to stream a show or movie. I had to use my phone as a hot spot for most tasks.

    Overall the unit shows its age and use. For the price its not bad. Just don't go into this thinking its a 5 star property as the reviews here indicate. I'm giving this a 3 star overall review, based on the location and views.

  •  
  • Great place, highly recommended

    Stayed 9 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Salem, OR recommends this vacation rental

    This place has everything you needed. It is clean, full equipped of kitchen. Great location, just walking distance to the town, grocery stores and beach. We certainly will stay here again on our next Hawaii trip.

    • Manager Responded on 10/22/2017

      Thank you so much for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next trip. Thank you, Windermere C&H Properties

  •  
  • 3 week trip to the island

    Stayed 21 days ending in September, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Steve M from Edmonds, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The unit was just as described, small but just what we needed for a home base. The view from the upstairs Lani was great for evenings and morning coffee.

    • Manager Responded on 9/21/2017

      Thank you so much for booking your Hawaiian vacation through us, we look forward to your next visit. Windermere C&H Properties

  •  
  • Big Island life

    Stayed 15 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gary G from Calgary, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great stay here. The photos on the property are exactly of what you see when you get there. We arrived late so Jenni opened the windows so the place wouldn't be hot and stuffy. She also had a fresh pineapple waiting for us. The location was great. We walked into town for supper almost every night and picked up fresh fruit at the farmers market. The closest beach was too challenging for our son so we drove up yo Hapuna beach ( really nice ). We had a great time and would definitely stay here again.

  •  
  • Kona

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from KAILUA KONA, HI recommends this vacation rental

    Fantastic place. Lean and close to downtown shops

  •  
  • Hawaiian vacation

    Stayed 12 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert W from Meridian, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Staying at this condo was a wonderful experience. This condo was very clean and very well appointed. We loved the ocean view from this condo. It was very relaxing. The location was wonderful. We were able to walk to Kona center which we did often Having the washer and dryer was a great plus. I must say the bed was one of the most comfortable we have had in our little homes away from homes. Having extras like snorkeling gear, boogie boards, etc was very nice. The welcoming treats was a nice touch. We would stay here again if we are every in Kona again. Thank you for a wonderful experience. The management company was very friendly and helpful when we had questions prior to our arrival.

  •  
  • Big Island Experience

    Stayed 8 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christina V from Edmonton, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    Just recently returned from a week long vacation to the Big Island. Our home base was Kona Mansions D231. We were very pleased with our spacious accommodation. From the upstairs lanai, we had a fantastic ocean view - just disappointed that the whales were rather elusive during our time there. Everything we needed was there at the unit. Greatly appreciated the cooler and the washing machine! And we loved the use of the "blue book" for travel tips around the island. We had a couple minor issues with the unit which Jenni and her team quickly responded to. We appreciated the close proximity to shops and restaurants. It was about a 5 minute walk to the main street. While there we did a luau, catamaran snorkeling trip, a helicopter ride over the lava fields, a day trip to Hilo and also exploring volcano park. And yes some beach time! Snorkeling from shore is not as easy as it is on other islands - the lava rock does present some limitations - but once in, it's great! Our catamaran trip to the Captain Cook monument provided the best snorkeling we've had in a long time.

  •  
  • Great Time in Kona

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    craig p from prince george, bc recommends this vacation rental

    My wife and I loved it here, what a great location to shopping and dining and the water. The condo was clean, updated and had everything we could ever need. The pool area was close to our unit and was clean as well. We would stay here again if we come back to the big island.

  •  
  • January 2017 stay

    Stayed 8 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Apple Valley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Short walk to downtown. Close to beaches and restaurants. Kitchen and unit VERY well equipped for dining in and beach activities. Stayed across street prior but condos much smaller for more money.

  •  
  • Great Stay

    Stayed 8 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Calgary, Alberta recommends this vacation rental

    This was our first time to Kona and this was a great place to stay!Property description is totally accurate! Walking distance to restaurants, shopping, and beach. Condo was clean, beds were comfortable, and it had everything you could need. I would recommend Kona Mansions to others and would absolutely stay there again!

  •  
  • Home away from home

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donna M from Warner, XX recommends this vacation rental

    Great location walking distance to a great snorkel beach and restaurants. The unit had everything we could hope for, cooler bags, washing machine and dryer with washing powder, play station, Netflix, snorkel gear and beach towels. Kitchen is well equipped. Beach view. I can't think of anything the unit was missing or lacking!

  •  
  • Perfect location for Ironman athlets

    Stayed 5 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    S recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect location for an Ironman athlet. 1,5 km to swimstart and finishline

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
19.639587,-155.991602
Call (808) 329-2601 or email HawaiiInfo@windermere.com
Kailua Kona
75-5919 Walua Road
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii 96740
(808) 329-2601
Waimea
65-1227 A Opelo Road, Suite 1
Kamuela, Hawaii 96743
(808) 885-6044

Our Partners


Windermere / C and H Properties Hawaii Vacation Rentals 75-5919 Walua Road Kailua Kona, HI 96740 (888) 380-1314 vacations@chproperties.com

© 1999 - 2018 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon