Book by phone: (888) 380-1314

Sunset Hale

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 6, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Kailua Kona, HI 96740 United States

If you are looking for a spacious three bedroom vacation rental in Kona with a panoramic ocean view; you may have found it here! This home is located above Sunset Dr. in Holualoa Estates and is over 1900 sq ft; giving you and your guests plenty of room to move about comfortably.



As you enter the home, you are welcomed to an open floor plan which includes a full kitchen, dining room and living room area. Windows and sliding glass doors throughout the main living space let in a good amount of natural light making the room(s) feel even bigger and brighter! The dominant feature however is the ocean view!



The master suite offers a Cal-King sized sleep number bed and on-suite bathroom (wheel chair accessible) with a large jacuzzi soaking tub where you can still take in the beautiful ocean views. Finishing off the floor are two more guest bedrooms with Queen sized beds and a shared full bathroom.



The view is noticeable from the main living area and master suite only. Three sliding glass doors offer you entrances out onto the spacious lanai. The lanai features two more additional areas for dining so you can sit back and enjoy your morning coffee and watch the waves or relax over dinner and watch the sunset!



Parking is available in the driveway for up to two cars. There is a separate rental downstairs with a single occupant but it shouldn't be a disturbance to your potential stay as they do not have access to your area of the rental.




Book direct at our main site to save at www.chproperties.com.
*Please know that the damage waiver fee ($104.17) will be manually entered as an additional fee before your payment is processed and is not reflected on rental quote.

Hawaii GE/TAT# 137-010-3808-01

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House
Unit Code Ono
Beds 1 king bed, 2 queen beds
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, 6 dining seats
Floor Area 1920 square feet
Pets No pets allowed.
Standard Amenities king, queen, shower, toilet, tub, Iron & Board, Linens Provided, Living Room, Parking, Towels Provided, Washing Machine, Coffee Maker, Dishes & Utensils, Dishwasher, Kitchen, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Ocean View, Outdoor Grill, non smoking only
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Stove, Oven, Dishwasher, DIshes , Silverware, Glasses
Living Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, WiFi
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Restaurants
Outdoor Gas Grill, Lanai
Geographic Close to Town
Entertainment Cable TV
Average Manager Rating (Based on 95 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 20 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
95 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • a great house

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James H from Pine Brook, NJ recommends this vacation rental

    a beautifully designed house. Well equipped with everything you need and the million-dollar sunset view.

  •  
  • Wonderful vacation home on the Big Island

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robin B from Bel Air, MD recommends this vacation rental

    This home has everything you need for a great vacation. Absolutely beautiful views of the ocean from the lanai that extends completely across the back of the house. Spacious rooms with super comfortable beds. Well stocked kitchen. Wifi, tvs in each room. Central air conditioning for warm days. Great location in Kailua Kona.

  •  
  • Paradise

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Renee K from Houston, TX recommends this vacation rental

    What a fantastic house to come and enjoy the beautiful Big Island. While you don't hear the ocean, the view from the lanai is breathtaking, especially for the sunsets. While the interior is beautiful, we spent most of our time, when at the house, on the lanai. We had plenty of room to accommodate our 2 grown children and guest. The kitchen was well equipped and we took advantage of all it had to offer. The Master Bath was fabulous, we all took turns in the Jacuzzi!
    Enjoyed the Volcano National Part with the lava activity going on, ziplining with Eco Adventures and parasailing. Kona Resort has the best luau (a definite must while on the Big Island). Eat at the Fish Hopper, you won't be disappointed. While around the South Point enjoying the Black and Green Sand Beaches, Shaka is a great local place to eat.
    Jenni was very helpful with a couple of issues we had.
    We can never get a enough of the Big Island. When we return, will definitely come back to Sunset Hale.

  •  
  • Nelson Trip To The Big Island

    Stayed 9 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    John N from Sacramento, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time at the house! Perfect house for a family of 4-5 with a nice master bedroom, two bedrooms and sofas for smaller kids. Beautiful locations. The home was exactly as we thought it would be. The home was very clean and well maintained. The manager was very accommodating! We would recommend this to friends and relatives. The location on the island was really good as we traveled to all locations on the island and the drive was no problem. The come had really great washer/dryer and also some beach stuff (boogie boards and towels) that really came in handy!

  •  
  • Fantastic house!

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert J from Houston, TX recommends this vacation rental

    Resorts are ok sometimes, but nothing is as relaxing and special as having your own private space to enjoy. And this house felt like home. Set in a quaint neighborhood high up on the hillside, the view from every part of the house is amazing! Birds serinade you every morning as you sip fresh Kona Ciffee on the lanai that stretches the entire width of the house from the dining room to the master bedroom. And. the location is perfect: conveniently 10 minutes from both Kailua Kona and Keauhou Shopping Center. I would definitely rent this property again and highly recommend it to everyone.

  •  
  • Big Island Vacation

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from san francisco, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful vacation home! Very clean, fresh ocean breeze, beautiful views, well-equipped kitchen, large elegant bathroom and a comfortable lanai/deck for relaxing and enjoying meals. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the place is, how well maintained it is and it was actually better than the pictures. Would definitely come back to stay.

  •  
  • SUNSET HALE REVIEW

    Stayed 7 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chris S recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful property. Was as advertised. When in the house, I spent most of my time on the lovely veranda. Property manager, Jenni, was extremely helpful. The property was close to Kona and all the excursions we chose to do. GREAT value!!

  •  
  • Perfect!

    Stayed 14 days ending in March, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Regina, SK recommends this vacation rental

    The property and property manager were excellent! The house was exceptionally clean and well equipped without being cluttered (and I am very fussy:) The view was spectacular with the covered deck being our absolute favorite place to spend most of our time. The location was very good, I felt safe in the neighborhood, although you do need to drive to the beach and restaurants etc. The house offers plenty of wide open space, great for a group. We have rented quite a few houses and this one was definitely one of my favorites - I would highly recommend it!!

  •  
  • Convenient location with great views

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Nina U from Vancouver, WA recommends this vacation rental

    Clean, modern house. Close to town and many restaurants options. Plenty of space for a bigger family or 2-3 couples, if needed. Many glass ornaments and glass furniture may not make it the best for little kids, but made it beautiful for us.

  •  
  • Open concept home with great lanai in quiet neighborhood

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Annaliese S from Elleansburg, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We were a party of 6 and really enjoyed the open concept of this home! We were never too far from anything and were able to see the fireworks over Kona on New Years Eve from our position on the hill. We had great breezes to keep the temperature comfortable without using the AC too much.
    The kitchen has all the cookery to make a good meal (provide your own staples like spices). We had a temporary glitch with the cable but got it resolved promptly with the help of the contacts we were provided in the homes info book. We even met the downstair tenent, who was very friendly and helpful.
    We utilized the beach items available to us - towels, cooler, umbrella, beach mats, and had a great day playing on a black sand beach! Really excellent amenity.
    Our only complaint was due to the large expanses of tile in the home which made sound reverberate - a little troublesome for those with hearing loss or sensitive to noise.

  •  
  • Excellent place.

    Stayed 6 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Saad D from Spring Valley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful and very clean house.
    We had great time on the island but the house made our stay one of the best vacations we've had.
    Good location with excellent ocean and mountain views.
    The house is fully equipped with everything we needed for our stay, we only had to buy food.
    Thank you for the excellent service as well.

  •  
  • Outstanding Rental in Kona area

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2016

    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    George B from San Diego, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Terrific home with great amenities. Very good communication with Windermere and agent Jenni. Exceeded our expectations and would highly recommend to others. Also recommend Kailani Tours Hawaii w/ Chris Paterson for Rainbow Falls and Volcano tour. Good price, great guide, lunch and dinner at the lodge included and terrific views/walking at volcano and very informative. Small bus picks you up 10:30-11:30 am and returns you at about 12:30 that evening!

  •  
  • Beautiful Vacation Home

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Yumi T from Vancouver, BC recommends this vacation rental

    My family has recently stayed at this very nice vacation home in Kona. We love the design of the house. This place has everything we need, very well maintain and clean with beautiful interior design. We were very happy to stay there. We could see magnificent ocean view and listen to beautiful bird singing while having our breakfast every morning. In the evening, we could see beautiful sunset from the balcony. This vacation home is definitely the best of its kind for the price and proximity to the town. We highly recommend this place, and would definitely stay at this place again in the future.

  •  
  • Not so good, think twice

    Stayed 5 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Brooklyn Park, MN does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The decorations of the house is amazing. Location not so good, bad service.

    Things I hate: Alarm keeps beeping, just two rolls of toilet tissue, no windows shade (no privacy), bob grill is not working,and blankets/beds aren't clean.

    We all want a peaceful and nonstress stay, not to deal with any of these issues.

    • Manager Responded on 6/4/2016

      On your first morning here you had alarm trouble and I was working with you on it at 6:30 am and went to the house and left just before 8am. I asked you (both written/verbal correspondence) if I could send in a vendor to fix it completely and you didn't want to give permission to enter even though I specifically advised that it would be challenging to get someone in there with last minute notice. You didn't get home until 7:30 pm and advised that it was beeping again but said it was late and that you wanted me to come the next morning. Well after 9 pm you text saying you couldn't take it anymore. I called you and walked you through turning it off and then the next morning you text that is had not beeped since and that it was resolved. That evening around 6:30 pm you couldn't unlock the door and advised all three keys didn't work. It wound up being user error and nothing was wrong with the keys or locks (or you'd not have been able to get in the night before) and I walked you through it and the door easily opened. Then you said you were upset with the windows/blinds (privacy) and I advised they are exactly as reflected in the professional photos we had done. Towards the end of your stay you called regarding toilet paper. I reminded you that we only provide starter supplies as advertised and on your rental policies that you were given before even placing your deposit. We provided 4 rolls of toilet paper initially (2 in each bathroom) for your five night stay. Last of all, not one time did you mention any issue with the BBQ nor any issues of cleanliness. Reading your review was the first time of hearing about it. Beings that you had a late flight out your final day, I even waived the late check out fee for you due to the initial alarm inconvenience your first day. We pride ourselves on our customer service and strongly feel like we promptly addressed your issues in a timely and professional manner. We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay.

  •  
  • Exceptional Kona Luxury Home with Fantastic View!

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Newbury Park, CA recommends this vacation rental

    From the moment I inquired about the property with Jenni Rhodes of Windermere Property Management it has been a wonderful experience. I was able to reserve the property at a very reasonable nightly rate for the Kona area especially during the Spring Break timeframe. When my daughter's school changed the dates of her school's Spring Break I immediately called Jenni who was able to move our reservation to another week without an additional charge. The property was far more beautiful than the photos show. Check in was simple and the moment you walk in you are treated with a magnificent view of the Kona coast. The entire house was immaculate and well kept. When I asked Jenni if there was a drip coffee maker available she immediately brought one over. Every morning we would wake up and drink coffee while sitting on the wonderful lanai enjoy the expansive view. The rooms were large and the beds comfortable. The kitchen was excellent and had every utensil we could ask for. There was even a clean gas grill that we bar-be-qued on. The home is centrally located and less than 10 minutes from downtown or shopping. My family loved this place and we will definitely stay there again the next time we visit the Big Island!!

  •  
  • Excellence Found

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Robert S from Benicia, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Had a wonderful experience both with the rental home and the booking experience.
    A wonderfully maintained home with delightful 180 degree ocean view.
    This is a 2 story home and the lower story is rented to a very nice artist who is gone much of the time at work. The lower unit has it's own entrance and yard. The only downside is the artist has a new puppy and is in the process of teaching it now to bark. Is mostly successful.

  •  
  • Sunset Hale was spectacular

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jacqueline P from Delta, BC recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed at Sunset for a week and enjoyed it very much. The home is tastefully decorated, very clean and has everything you'll need to enjoy your stay - including beach towels and a great washer and dryer. Jenni was so nice to deal with and helped up out a lot by getting is in a night early and also provided a late check out so we didn't have to roam around town for hours before our flight left late that night. It was a great experience from beginning to end and we did not want to leave!

  •  
  • Beautiful Home

    Stayed 9 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    David R from Rock Springs, WY recommends this vacation rental

    We loved this house. It was not on the beach but a short drive to any number of great beaches. It was well furnished and we cooked/grilled a number of meals there. Beds/bedding was wonderful and everyone slept well. The views from the lanai were incredible
    and we spent a great deal of evening time out there. Jennifer at Windermere C and H Properties answered all questions we had and even made sure we had a cooler to use during our stay. Would highly recommend this house to anyone. Since this unit is one level
    every room is easy to access. The entry/living room/kitchen/dining areas are open so it feels very roomy (and it is). Lighting was well done also. Can't wait to return....

  •  
  • Kona

    Stayed 7 days ending in December, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Seattle, WA recommends this vacation rental

    The place was great and met all of our expectations.

  •  
  • Luxury

    Stayed 9 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    S recommends this vacation rental

    Amazing property. We did not want to go home Again. There was even a view from the master bathroom when sitting on the toilet... incredibly

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes
http://tours.konahometours.com/public/vtour/display/396422?idx=1

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
19.605471,-155.956896
Call (808) 329-2601 or email HawaiiInfo@windermere.com
Kailua Kona
75-5919 Walua Road
Kailua-Kona, Hawaii 96740
(808) 329-2601
Waimea
65-1227 A Opelo Road, Suite 1
Kamuela, Hawaii 96743
(808) 885-6044

Our Partners


Windermere / C and H Properties Hawaii Vacation Rentals 75-5919 Walua Road Kailua Kona, HI 96740 (888) 380-1314 vacations@chproperties.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon